Rock River 2 Stage Trigger Job (AR0120NM)

I splurged a little on my first AR build and paid $130 for a lower receiver kit with a 2 stage trigger.  What I didn’t know is that the receiver kit came with a 5 pound trigger.  As I don’t plan to run around with my AR loaded, I might as well make the trigger lighter.  Though the trigger job was so stupidly simple that I don’t know if it deserves to be called a trigger job at all.

DSC04340

Again my little box of $4.5 assorted springs came in handy!  So I’ve effectively spent $4 for two trigger jobs now.

DSC04346

Within the trigger group, the only thing we need to do is to replace this one spring.

DSC04341DSC04342

The original spring, 0.62mm thick, was replaced with a 0.4mm spring.  Have to cut the spring down in size.  At this point you can leave the spring longer for a slightly higher weight.

DSC04343

Polished out the contacting parts while at it.

DSC04349

Slap everything together, and whoa la!  The trigger is now at 2 pounds.  It might be too light, but it’s pretty easy to switch to a longer spring if need be.

Leave a Reply

